Team Combat League Announces Winners of Regular Season Awards

LONG BEACH, CA (August 18, 2023) – Team Combat league is proud to announce the winners of its inaugural season awards to these fighters who demonstrated steady excellence out and in of the ring.

The Muhammad Ali Most Entertaining fighter award was introduced to Greg Hardy in recognition of his effort and the thrill generated each time he stepped within the ring. Hardy might be preventing Michael Hunter as a part of the co predominant occasion all-star match at MegaBrawl 1, Historical past within the Making(Buy Tickets HERE)

The Joe Louis Neighborhood Service award was given to Corey Caad for his work with the incarcerated.

The Ali/Frazier combat of the 12 months award went to Lizette Lopez of the Los Angeles Tengoose and Nicole Ocasio of the New York City Attitude for his or her efforts in week 7.

The George Foreman Most Resilient fighter award is given to a fighter 35 years of age or older who demonstrates excellence within the ring and overcomes difficult circumstances exterior the ring. Two Dallas EnforcersJennifer Miranda and Andre Ewell earned the nod.

These fighters who made their professional debut had been eligible for The Mike Tyson Rookie of the 12 months award. Quincey Williams of the DC Destroyers emerged because the winner in an especially aggressive class.

Lastly, because of the aggressive nature of the race for the Sugar Ray Robinson Most Invaluable Fighter Award, motion from the semifinals was thought of. A robust efficiency within the semifinals led to Cristian Cangelosi of the New York City Attitude being granted the coveted title of Most Invaluable Fighter.

About Team Combat League:

Group Fight League competitions make use of a singular and unique point-scoring system. Every match accommodates 18 three-minute rounds of nonstop motion. Groups compete throughout six weight classes, 5 male and one feminine. Every spherical is scored individually, including further factors for knockouts and knockdowns. A licensed boxing fee appoints three judges. A spherical is scored 10-9 to the winner for any spherical judged by choice. Any spherical that incorporates a knockdown is scored 10-8 for the winner, and any spherical wherein there are two knockdowns, or a stoppage is scored 10-7 for the winner. After the 18 rounds, the staff with probably the most factors wins! Group Fight’s League Championship Match, MegaBrawl 1, Historical past In The Making, will happen Sunday, August 20, 2023. Purchase Tickets HERE or Stream HERE.

The put up Team Combat League Announces Winners of Regular Season Awards appeared first on Team Combat League.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *