Boxing: Shocking! Ritson’s corner throw in the towel, but the referee throws it out again!

Tright here was a weird second throughout Jeremias Ponce and Lewis Ritson‘s battle on Saturday evening.

Ritson discovered himself up in opposition to the ropes and in hassle when his nook threw within the towel within the tenth spherical, however referee Steve Grey threw it again out of the ring and allowed the battle to proceed.

At this level, Ritson was barely in a position to defend himself and he acquired a lot of blows extra.

“It was a bit complicated,” Ponce stated afterwards. “I believed the battle was over once I noticed the towel are available, then I noticed the referee throw it again out and, to be sincere, it was a bit stunning.

“He is most likely hurting within the ribs now and he would not have been if the battle had been stopped when the towel got here in.”

(operate(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if(d.getElementById(id))return;js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=”https://join.fb.internet/es_ES/sdk.js#xfbml=1&model=v2.8&appId=160427764002568&standing=true&cookie=true”;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}(doc,’script’,’facebook-jssdk’));

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *