Who is boxing tonight? Details and how to watch Tank, Lomachenko, and Martinez vs. Cordova and more this weekend

It is one other action-packed Saturday for boxing — this weekend geared up with two of the game’s largest names.

After the Saturday slate kicks off with Julio Cesar Martinez placing his WBC flyweight title on the road in opposition to Joel Cordova on the Domo Alcade, Gigantes de Jalisco Area in Guadalajara, Mexico, and stay on DAZN, Gervonta Davis and Vasiliy Lomachenko will take over with their respective bouts. 

“Tank” jumps up two weight lessons to check his energy and expertise in opposition to WBA (Common) junior welterweight champion Mario Barrios at State Farm Area in Atlanta, Georgia, and stay on pay-per-view. The cardboard’s co-main occasion will pit Erickson Lubin vs. Jesion Rosario in a WBC junior middleweight world title eliminator.

From there, Lomachenko will spherical out the day by clashing with Japanese fighter Masayoshi Nakatani at Virgin Motels Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The day’s docket ought to resolve lingering questions akin to: Will Martinez proceed his boxing brilliance? Or is “Tank” biting off greater than he might chew with this aggressive transfer up in opposition to the larger Barrios? And eventually, will Loma undergo a letdown within the begin to his quest to regain the unified light-weight world titles he as soon as had in his possession?

Right here, DAZN Information offers you a full rundown on the struggle playing cards’ beginning occasions, how you can watch all three of those occasions, each headliner’s report and bio and each struggle card on this bustling day. Ring the bell!

When is Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova? Date, begin time

  • Date:  Saturday, June 26
  • Most important card:  7 p.m. ET/Midnight BST
  • Most important occasion:  10:30 p.m. ET/3:30 a.m. BST

The Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova struggle kicks off at 7 p.m. ET/midnight BST. Cordova and the champion Martinez anticipated to make their ring walks at about 10:30 p.m. ET, although that depends upon the size of the sooner bouts.

When is Davis vs. Barrios? Date, begin time

  • Date:  Saturday, June 26
  • Most important card:  9:00 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST
  • Most important occasion:  11:30 p.m. ET/4:30 a.m. BST

This fundamental card launches at 9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST, with “Tank” and “El Azteca” anticipated to make their ring walks at roughly 11:30 p.m. for this highly-anticipated title conflict.

When is Lomachenko vs. Nakatani? Date, begin time

  • Date:  Saturday, June 26
  • Most important card:  10 p.m. ET/3 a.m. BST
  • Most important occasion:  11 p.m. ET/4 a.m. BST

The Lomachenko vs. Nakatani fundamental card goes stay at 10 p.m. ET/3 a.m. BST, with the headliners anticipating to make their ring walks round 11 p.m. ET/4 a.m. BST for this pivotal light-weight tilt.

What channel/stream is Martinez vs. Cordova?

Martinez vs. Cordova might be globally streamed through DAZN, together with within the U.S., UK, and Mexico.

What channel/stream is Davis vs. Barrios?

  • US:  Showtime PPV
  • UK:  FITE.TV

Davis vs. Barrios may be ordered and watched stay on Showtime pay-per-view for $74.99 in the US. As soon as ordered, it may also be stay streamed through Showtime’s app or web site. The primary card may be stay streamed by way of FITE.TV in the UK.

What channel/stream is Lomachenko vs. Nakatani?

  • US:  ESPN+
  • UK:  Sky Sports activities

Boxing followers can stream Lomachenko vs. Nakatani by way of ESPN+ within the U.S. Over within the U.Okay., followers can watch the struggle on Sky Sports activities.

Julio Cesar Martinez report and bio

  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Age:  26
  • Peak: 5-2
  • Attain: 63 inches
  • Complete fights: 19
  • Report: 17-1, one no-contest with 13 KOs

Joel Cordova report and bio

  • Nationality:  Mexican
  • Age:  26
  • Peak: 5-2
  • Attain: 66 inches
  • Complete fights: 18
  • Report: 12-4-2 with 3 KOs

Gervonta Davis report and Bio

  • Nationality:  American
  • Born:  Nov. 7, 1994
  • Peak:  5-5 1/2
  • Attain:  67 1/2 inches
  • Complete Fights:  24
  • Report:  24-0 with 23 KOs

Mario Barrios report and Bio

  • Nationality:  American
  • Born:  Might 18, 1995
  • Peak:  5-10
  • Attain:  71 inches
  • Complete Fights:  26
  • Report:  26-0 with 17 KOs

Vasiliy Lomachenko report and bio

  • Nationality:  Ukrainian
  • Born:  Feb. 17, 1988
  • Peak:  5-7
  • Attain:  65 1/2 inches
  • Complete Fights:  16
  • Report:  14-2 with 10 KOs

Masayoshi Nakatani report and bio

  • Nationality:  Japanese
  • Born:  March 8, 1989
  • Peak:  5-11 1/2
  • Attain:  71 inches
  • Complete Fights:  20
  • Report:  19-1 with 13 KOs

Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova fundamental card

  • Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova for Martinez’s WBC Flyweight title
  • Daniel Matellon vs. Jose Argumedo for Matellon’s WBA Interim Junior Flyweight title
  • Gabriel Valenzuela vs. Juan Ocura; Junior Welterweights
  • Diego Pacheco vs. Jesus Moroyoqui Palomare; Tremendous Middleweights
  • Christian Alan Gomez Duran vs. Jorge Perez Sanchez; Welterweights

Gervonta Davis vs. Mario Barrios fundamental card

  • Gervonta Davis vs. Mario Barrios for Barrios’ WBA (Common) Junior Welterweight title
  • Erickson Lubin vs. Jesion Rosario; WBC Junior Middleweight world title eliminator
  • Carlos Adames vs. Alexis Salazar; Junior Middleweights
  • Batyr Akhmedov vs. Argenis Mendez; WBA Junior Welterweight title eliminator

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Masayoshi Nakatani fundamental card

  • Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Masayoshi Nakatani; Lightweights
  • Janibek Alimkhanuly vs. Rob Brant; Middleweights

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *