Mayweather, Marquez, Cotto and Klitschko to the Corridor of Immortals  – World Boxing Affiliation

The Canastota Boxing Corridor of Fame induction ceremony was held final Sunday, with a number of nice fighters incomes their place within the Corridor of Fame. Floyd Mayweather Jr., Juan Manuel Marquez, Wladimir Klitschko and Miguel Cotto have been a few of the highlights of the occasion.

The occasion was essential and important because it marked the return of the ceremony after three straight years of absence as a result of pandemic. Fighters from the courses of 2020, 2021 and 2022 have been current in a wonderful occasion that additionally included legends equivalent to Roy Jones Jr. and Bernard Hopkins. 

Emotional speeches and a big press presence marked a special occasion, which might be remembered as a result of emotional cost and the figures in attendance.

The WBA congratulates all of the honorees and applauds the return of the ceremony after the years by which it couldn’t be held.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *