Aussie Corridor of Fame Induction Dinner

Aussiehofimg 2276

By Ray Wheatley – World of Boxing

The Australian Boxing Corridor Of Fame held their Induction Dinner on Friday on the Crown On line casino lodge in Melbourne, Victoria with inductions for 2019 and 2020. President Brett McCormick stated to® “Congratulations to all of the 2019 and 2020 inductees together with former world champions Sharyn Anyos and Gairy StClair additionally former world title challenger Hussein Hussein. The Australian Boxing Corridor of Fame salutes all of the inductees”

In attendance have been IBF cruiserweight champion Jai Opetaia who was given a terrific reception additionally former three time world champion Jeff Fenech, former IBF tremendous featherweight champions Barry Michael and Robbie Peden, former Commonwealth tremendous welterweight champion Charkey Ramon, Commonwealth welterweight champion Julian Holland and former Commonwealth tremendous bantamweight champion Nedal Hussein. Promoters Peter Maniatis and Paul Nasari have been additionally in attendance.

McCormick stated, “I want to thank our Grasp of Ceremonies, Bruce Eva additionally the founding father of the Australian Boxing Corridor of Fame David Hanvey, our Vice President Angie McCormick, and Committee members Peter Banks, Damian Membrey and Dilworth Timewell who’re the toughest working committee within the nation.”

2019 Micko Walsh
2020 Nipper Peakes

2019 Mick King
2020 Alan Westbury

2019 Len Dittmar
2020 Child Younger

2019 Sharon Anyos
2020 Hussein Hussein

2019 Dick Lean
2020 Frank Quill

2019 Luigi Colluzzi
2020 Gary St Clair

Aussiehofimg 2337
Aussiehofimg 2276
Aussiehofimg 2309
Aussiehofimg 2284
Aussiehofimg 2295
Aussiehofimg 2239
Aussiehofimg 2278
Aussiehofimage2 (1)
Aussiehofimage0 (16)
Aussiehofimage1 (4)

The submit Aussie Hall of Fame Induction Dinner appeared first on

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *